Hall of Fame Home Page

Last Updated: 9/20/2019 6:43 PM

The Warrior Run Hall of Fame was established to recognize graduates who have upheld the standards of  Warrior Run through significant contribution to the district, the community or through life long achievement.


The Warrior Run Hall of Fame Committee is proud to announce the Class of 2019 which will be formally inducted into the Hall of Fame during Hall of Fame Weekend on September 27th and 28th, 2019.  The members of the Class of 2019 have continued to expand the proud Warrior Run name in both our local and national communities through significant contributions to our society and culture.


Class of 2019 Hall of Fame Inductees:

 Rebecca Bender, PhD (2001)

Scott Harrison (1969)

Barbara Romano (1979)

Glenn Smith II (2003)


The Warrior Run Hall of Fame Banquet will be held on Saturday, September 28, 2019, at the Watson Inn at 5:30 p.m. Tickets are $25.00 a person, and ticket sales will begin on Monday, July 23rd. Tickets are available for purchase at either the Warrior Run Business Office or the Warrior Run High School Office.


hall of fame pic


           The district is seeking nominees who will be recognized during the 2020/2021 school year.  We encourage alumni and friends of the Warrior Run School District to submit nominations.


 Click Here to submit a nomination form.   Mr. Walter can also be contacted at walter@wrsd.org or 570-649-5138, extension 4000 to answer any questions regarding the Hall of Fame.  Nominations will be accepted from the first of September 2019 through March 2020.


© 2022 Warrior Run School District